Five Minute Friday: Change

Writing with Lisa-Jo Baker  on this prompt.  Instructions are on her blog if you’d like to write as well!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So many things in our life change. Everything changes, sometimes at a rate that we wish we could slow.

In the last three months my baby has been changing. Obviously he is growing and learning every day. I look at him and he’s definitely still my boy, but he’s sooo much different than the boy who joined our lives 15 weeks ago. He has a new skill, a new trick, a new thing that makes me smile, or a new thing that just tickles his funny bone and makes him smile or laugh. Every day he gets stronger and more interested in life. At his age, almost every change he has is a positive one and it’s so fun to see him proud of every new skill.
I think that we as adults forget to see how many of our changes are positive.  So often people bemoan change. Wrinkles, gray hairs, changing environments, challenging experiences. I know I’ve always fought and kicked when faced with big changes. Why are we so adverse to change when we’ve experienced it every day for our entire lives and when it so often is good?

Such a big change in my life, but definitely a good one. Love his funny faces!

6 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Change

  1. Hello! Coming over from FMF to say hi! And to totally agree with you! As adults we get so timid and afraid of change, but really it’s refreshing and renewing for us. If only we all could just keep our child like hearts and be confident that change can be a beautiful thing even when it’s difficult at times. Have a blessed weekend!

  2. Btw – Your baby boy is too cute! Best wishes! I have a soon-to-be eight month old and I love all the changes this last year has brought! It’s one beautiful journey!

  3. Wonderful post. It’s so important for us to remember that change isn’t always bad. I am not a fan of change but I’m working hard to change my attitude toward it. Your post helped! Thanks for stopping by my place!

Let me know what you think!

