Mopeless Monday

Mopeless Monday is a protest against the attitude I see and hear from people both on the internet and off that says Monday is a day to be dreaded and complained about.  I know where they’re coming from.  I know they’re thinking about going back to school and work after a fun weekend and it can be a grind.  I’ve been there with the school thing and I really enjoy having my husband home for the weekend.  All that said, Monday rolls around once a week, same as the other days, and shouldn’t we be used to it by now?  Time to re-sculpt our approach to Mondays.

So!  I’m going to share three things that made me smile about last week and one thing I’m looking forward to about this week.  If you’d like to play along, please do!

Smiles from last week: 

1.  Happy waking smiles and wiggles from Ascher.

2.  A perfectly ripe avocado.

3.  The slight soreness of a good workout.

Looking forward to:

1.  Birthday celebrations with my husband today!

Happy Birthday, Ben!

What made you smile last week?  

What are you looking forward to about this week?

10 thoughts on “Mopeless Monday

  1. This is awesome. I started doing a similar challenge back in June & have called it the Manic Monday Challenge. The idea is to find at least one positive thing about your day & blog about it, tweet it, or put it as your status update on FB. So excited to see someone else doing something similar!! Positive thinking is so much better than all the negativity we see/hear in the world today.

  2. Sandi says:

    Smiles from last week: 1. I shorted myself some sleep and completely ignored house cleaning responsibilities, but finally made time to read a fiction, just-for-fun book last week. First time in months. 2. College football started over the weekend. Go Noles! 3. I finally made a couple of recipes that I’ve had bookmarked for over a year as something I wanted to try. I even liked the results. It was actually a lovely week.
    Looking forward to: I know this sounds shallow, but I have an extremely long overdue hair appointment on Thursday that I’ve been looking forward to for 2 weeks.

    • That does sound like a great week!
      As for your hair appointment, if that is what you’re grateful for and makes you happy, it absolutely qualifies. :) It’s always fun to get a freshened up hair style! Enjoy!

Let me know what you think!

