Mopeless Monday

In the spirit of recognizing Monday as a day just as nice as all the rest, I’m again sharing three things that made me smile last week and one thing I’m looking forward to about this week.  If you’d like to join in then tell me your happies in the comments or leave a link to your post!  :)

Smiles from last week:

1.  Ben’s birthday celebration!  I got to make him lots of yummy food and Ascher was brilliantly happy, sharing smiles and chuckles.  So grateful for the blessing of my little family!

2.  I have been loving that the weather is cooling off a little bit!  Fall has always been my favorite season for a variety of reasons, but the cool weather is always a huge factor for me after the hot summer.

3.  Being together with my family(parents, sibling and grandparents, and of course Ben and Ascher) for a dinner and game night.  Such a noisy day of the week with 19 people there, but so happy.  Ascher was actually mellow and slept some, so that was extra nice!

Looking forward to:

Getting some peaches and adding them to my canning stash!

Ben and Ascher playing on Ben’s birthday. So many smiles all around! :)

Let me know what you think!

