Hair Styling and Organization

The day started with beginning the process of cleaning up my closet and getting rid of some surplus clothing.

The day started with re-folding the basket of clean laundry that has been living in our room for a few days since time unremembered.  Once baby got tired of watching me fold clothes we had food and nap and exercise and more food and another nap, during which I got a shower and tried to do something interesting with my hair.  I’ve been trying to figure out a hair style that gets all my hair up and out of my way without being the stranglehold bun or ponytail that I lived in for years far, far overused in the past.  I’ve been trying to get some height and some texture and some stylish looseness with still having something that is secure and not needing repinned every time I move my head.  I’ve been working on this one for a while(there’s only so many times a day I have patience to pull down and put up my hair in pursuit of perfection!) and there’s still room for improvement, but this is what I came up with today.  

I used five bobby pins, one ponytail holder, four little butterfly clips and a couple handfuls of product. Pretty good for waist length hair, I think.

In the evening we went to my parent’s house for dinner and visiting, which was a lovely fun time.  I so much enjoy spending time with them all and watching my siblings goof off together.

Once we got home again Ben and I watched an episode of one of our tv shows.  I offhandedly mentioned something about our bed set up that wasn’t quite working out, which led to brainstorming for a solution which led to rearranging our entire room at midnight.  It’s a good fix, I think, if a completely unplanned way to finish the day and I’ll share some pictures with you tomorrow, once it’s tidied up a bit more.  Busy day!  Time to brush teeth and head to bed now!

Did you do anything interesting or extremely unplanned recently?

5 thoughts on “Hair Styling and Organization

  1. Taylor says:

    Amanda, I love the hairstlye. At some point could you please do a post on how to do that? I’m looking for a hairstyle similar to that for a party. Thanks!!

Let me know what you think!

