Easy Updo How-To

I’ve really been liking how this hairstyle works for me.  I spent so long doing the same old bun or ponytail that I kind of feel like I never really learned how to “do” my hair well, but this style turns out well consistently and works with minimal fuss about pins or product for my long hair.

Hopefully this makes sense, but feel free to comment if you have questions.  I think this style would work well on shorter hair too.  You can change the look by making it as smooth and neat or loose and messy as you want.  As usual, stuff you find here is what works for me and I encourage you to experiment and figure out what works for you.  Enjoy!

7 thoughts on “Easy Updo How-To

  1. Even though I’ve decided to keep a shorter style for a while, I love seeing other people play with their long hair. Plus, hasn’t everyone got sisters begging to have their hair fiddled with? I have to keep some ideas in mind for those occasions at least!

Let me know what you think!

