The Last Couple Months

I opted for a nap while Ascher napped and while I was sleeping he woke up, so Ben brought him to the couch.  Ascher then decided his nap wasn't done yet and fell back asleep.  :)

I opted for a nap while Ascher napped and while I was sleeping he woke up, so Ben brought him to the couch. Ascher then decided his nap wasn’t done yet and fell back asleep. :)

Sparkle baby!

Sparkle baby!

He fell asleep while reading his book.

He fell asleep while reading his book.

ChristmasBaby

New toys.

New toys.

Wrapping paper!

Wrapping paper!

How we told people on Facebook

How we told people on Facebook

Baby #2, 15 weeks old and sucking its thumb.

Baby #2, 15 weeks old and sucking its thumb.

Enjoying his spoon after I finished feeding him his lunch.

Enjoying his spoon after I finished feeding him his lunch.

A few of the best pictures from November and December.  We had a variety of lovely holiday celebrations with our families(6 events, 4 days.  Woah.) and then breathed a big sigh of relief when it was finally all over.  Fun as it all is it was a mite exhausting trying to touch base with everyone(we didn’t, sorry folks!) and still not completely wear out the baby.  It was definitely fun to celebrate everything with Ascher around.  Christmas, especially, has always seemed to be a holiday that is meant to be celebrated with children.

Earlier in 2012 I was thinking about our first holidays with Ascher and I was really looking forward to the idea of establishing our own set of family traditions.  I love holidays and I want them to be delightful, special times that help us to focus on Christ and our blessings.  I’m absolutely still looking forward to that, but I realized this December that making our own traditions can happen gradually, especially in these first few years when Christmas will be new every single year.  I had a few ideas to try but when Christmas rolled around I decided Ascher wasn’t ready for them(and, I confess, I was lazy and didn’t even make Christmas cookies, much less do anything new).  So, next year!

Other than Christmas stuff… Um, yes!  We’re having another baby!  We found out a couple days after the previous post and I had a case of not being able to tell about the most exciting thing currently in our lives, so I just said nothing.  About anything.  Obviously.  Yeah, sorry.

At any rate, the only New Year’s goal I have yet hammered out(Procrastinators, unite!  Tomorrow…) is that I again want to aim for a post every week, average, so you’ll be hearing from me.  I got 50 posts in last year.  I was aiming for one a week and I almost made it, except that I got to the end of December and had a very first grade moment of thinking that there was 56 weeks in a year, not 52 so I decided that I didn’t want to try to put together six posts in the last week of the year, so I just… gave up.  And of course I was only two posts off.  Gah.  Ah well.  New year, new relearning of basic facts, right?

2 thoughts on “The Last Couple Months

Let me know what you think!

