Mopeless Monday – New Year’s Edition

I’m devoting this weeks Mopeless Monday post to an acknowledgement of a few successes in last years goals and a few of the things I’m looking forward to about 2013, including some intentions and goals.

Checked off the 2012 goals list

  • Exercise throughout pregnancy.
  • 30 Day Shred in 45 days or less.  Post pregnancy, this was sooo good for me.  No weight loss, but lots of strength regained.
  • Decorate the house.  I’m especially fond of my photo wall.
  • Canning – tomatoes, salsa and peach jam(among others!).
  • A peaceful and healthy home birth.  This is probably the one I’m most happy about.  :)

Looking forward to in 2013

  • Helping Ben in the garden more.  Ascher was born in May, which meant I was either very pregnant or in recovery for the crucial part of garden planting.  I want to play in the dirt and see stuff start growing!
  • Meeting our new baby!  This is big, haha.
  • Seeing Ascher continue to learn and grow.
  • Spring!  I’m so much not a winter person and I’m itching to plant things and have the colors back.
  • Sewing!  Crafting!  Doing!  A whole year of project potential lies ahead, can you feel it?
  • Lots of other stuff!

  2013 Goals

  • Keep exercising!  
  • Do the spring preserving and try not to stress if I can’t do the fall stuff.  Obviously I’m going to be busy.  o.O
  • Blog 52 times, at least.
  • Not much else.  I had a really long list last year and it got a little exhausting to look at.  I wasn’t beating myself up over stuff that wasn’t happening, but this year I’m being less detailed about it.

What about you?  What are you looking forward to in 2013?

MopelessMonday

2 thoughts on “Mopeless Monday – New Year’s Edition

Let me know what you think!

