Right Now

Right now…

  • A small rosy person snuggles happily against my leg as he gets his first nap.
  • I’m sitting on my phone to smother its persistent chirp of imminent death.
  • Wind cheerfully buffets the trees outside the window.
  • I’m enjoying that Ben has help for the mass of spring yard work and garden prep that has been only touched on through his usual six day work weeks.
  • I’m plotting the most efficient path of lunch making for the hard workers, soon as the baby wakes.
  • Laundry beckons, reminding me that Ben’s work clothes need washed for tomorrow.
  • I’m needing to make a list of things to get done before baby girl is born.  The time is growing short!
3 thoughts on “Right Now

Let me know what you think!

