’13 to ’14 – Duly Noted

Well, given that my single, solitary goal for 2013 was to write a blog post a week and I wrote 87 blog posts I’d say I nailed it.  I mean, according to last year’s New Years post that was my only *documented* goal.  Don’t get me wrong, I don’t think I had any other really formal goals, or if I did I’ve conveniently forgotten them.  :)

Other things I did in 2013

  1. Celebrated my fourth anniversary of being a wife
  2. Celebrated my first anniversary of being a mama.
  3. My walking/running in our neighborhood April-October was mostly barefoot.
  4. Had a baby.
  5. Cleaned up and re-trashed my sewing room several times.
  6. Successfully participated in 31 Days.
  7. Started making homemade bread again.
  8. Found better arrangements for some parts of the house for cleaner, saner function.
  9. Participated in our local Thanksgiving morning race(first race post baby and second race ever!).
  10. Got better at keeping on top of chores.
  11. Started being careful about my grocery budget again.
  12. Ended the year happier and saner than I started it.

This year I’m going to aim a bit higher(higher than one goal, oh my, scary scary.  ;) ), but still keep it pretty simple.

2014 Goals

  1. Read the Bible in a year.
  2. Read 12 educational/informative books.
  3. Blog – 31 Days and at least 52 posts for the year.
  4. Write a list every week of the year. Yes, I’m behind already.

087-_E1C0198 (333x500)

Onward!

Onward!

One thought on “’13 to ’14 – Duly Noted

Let me know what you think!

