Dark Fudge Brownie Recipe

Brownies are one of those things that most people have their favorite version of, fluffy, gooey, cakey, frosted, nuts, no nuts, crunchy(fates forfend!), etc, etc, etc.  Before this week I had an idea of what I liked, dark and dense, but no recipe that got me what I wanted, which led to online searches and trying a different recipe every time I wanted brownies.  Finally though!  Finally I have my ideal brownie recipe!  There’s a lot of words for all the ways I could describe a great brownie, but this picture really says more for me.

drooling yet?

That, my friends, is my ideal brownie.  So much chocolate.  No dryness.  That pretty shiny crackle layer on top.  An almost truffle-like density.  Milk’s new best friend.  If a brownie were ever to be divine, it would be this one.  It would win the brownidential elections.  It will one day build it’s own rocket to the moon.  It will pave the way to world peace.  It will…  Oh, recipe?  Very well.

Dark Fudge Brownies – Printable Recipe Here

  • 1 cup(2 sticks) of butter + 1Tbsp for pan greasing
  • 1/3 cup milk
  • 12 oz dark chocolate chips
  • 2/3 cup cocoa powder
  • 2/3 cup brown sugar
  • 1 cup white sugar
  • 4 eggs
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1.5 Tbsp vanilla
  • 2 cups flour

Preheat oven to 350.  Butter a 9×13 glass baking dish.  Melt butter over medium heat in a medium-sized saucepan.  Once melted add milk and simmer for one minute.  Reduce heat to low and stir in chocolate chips until mostly melted.  Add sugars, salt and cocoa and heat, stirring frequently until most of the graininess is gone.  Remove from heat, add eggs and vanilla and stir until blended.  Add flour and gently stir until combined.  Spread into baking dish and bake for 25-30 minutes.  Enjoy!!!

Why are you still here?  Go make brownies!

Why are you still here? Go make brownies!

One thought on “Dark Fudge Brownie Recipe

Let me know what you think!

